Categories

Wondering when to put out your trash and recycling?

trash-recycling

Another week with a holiday and a snowstorm throws the waste collection schedule into disarray. Here’s the updated collection schdule from the City (note: normal collection days are impacted this week and next):


TRASH REMOVAL

Garbage and recycling will not take place today, Wednesday, January 22, 2014.

The garbage and recycling collection schedule has been revised for this week based on the Monday holiday and snowstorm. All pickups for the rest of the week will be as follows:

  • Tuesday pickup will be Thursday, January 23
  • Wednesday pickup will be Friday, January 24
  • Thursday pickup will be Saturday, January 25
  • Friday pickup will be Monday, January 27

Christmas tree pickup will continue through the rest of this week and end on Monday, January 27, 2014.

All pickups for the week of January 27, 2014 will be delayed by one day:

  • Monday pickup will be Tuesday, January 28
  • Tuesday pickup will be Wednesday, January 29
  • Wednesday pickup will be Thursday, January 30
  • Thursday pickup will be Friday, January 31
  • Friday pickup will be Saturday, February 1

The regular trash pickup schedule will resume on Monday, February 3, 2014.

, ,

One Response to Wondering when to put out your trash and recycling?

  1. flashforcedoff January 26, 2014 at 8:20 pm #

    Obviously the City is not doing a good job getting the word out on this. I’m looking out the window and as far out as I can see in either direction there are garbage/recycling bins put out for a Monday pickup.

Leave a Reply